Dominique Smith W3 Financial Group

Bowling Green State University/ International Studies Major and Spanish Minor

Dominique Smith

Administrative Assistant


My Role at W3:

My role is an administrative assistant. I assist the managers in the tax department. With this role, I get documents ready for the clients like for example, preparing the engagement letters so we can mail them out to clients. Also, by help the managers and scanning documents into Go File Room so it’s easy and accessible to view whenever one might need it. In addition, from time to time I will answer incoming calls and assist any clients that have questions and concerns regarding their financial information. In my previous years, I have had experience being an assistant and preparing work for managers to make their jobs more feasible. I enjoy this type of work because one, I enjoy organizing paperwork and having projects to complete then two, fulfilling the client’s needs and making them have a pleasurable experience with the company and lastly, I enjoy working and getting to know the other colleagues and managers here at W3.

Professional Accreditations &Education: 

  • Bowling Green State University/ International Studies Major and Spanish Minor
  • Westerville North High School/ High School Diploma

Membership & Community Involvement: 

  • While in BG, I was involved in La Conexion which was a volunteering organization. I helped watch the children of immigrants while they were able to take free English classes; this helped them be able to assimilate better into the American culture. Also, I was a part of the Multicultural Summer Program at BG. This program allowed us to move into campus a couple of weeks early and get familiar with the area, hold events, etc. Additionally, we did volunteer work and helped other students move in who came in later weeks. Since graduating this summer and moving back to Columbus, I haven’t had the opportunity yet to find a new organization but that is in the plans.

Hobbies & Personal Life: 

One of my hobbies is playing the violin. I have been playing for about 10 years now. I also enjoy painting, traveling, learning languages, and lastly, I enjoy having a green thumb and watching plants flourish.